poor scientist. will blog 4 food.

the culinary adventures of a self-described foodie

Leave a comment

Originally posted on Running Tangents:

My newest accessory.

Health update:
As some of you might know, I injured my thumb when I fell at the Cinderella 10K last month. I initially self-diagnosed it as a jammed thumb, but it eventually became more troublesome. It certainly didn’t help that I carried a handheld water bottle for almost 3 hours at the Lake Chabot Trail Challenge. What was initially only slightly irritating and tender became a constant source of pain. I knew it was time to go to the doctor when it was interfering with my sleep. Nothing gets my goat worse than a bad night’s sleep!

So on Wednesday, I finally made an appointment. It was my very first visit to Kaiser, on my independently-purchased health care plan. Everything went really smoothly — I was super impressed with how happy everyone seemed, from my doctor (the young, hip Dr. H), to the radiology tech, to…

View original 168 more words

Author: Jen

Howdy! I'm a 30-something recovering former academic living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers