poor scientist. will blog 4 food.

the culinary adventures of a self-described foodie

On hiatus

1 Comment

Just a quick note to let y’all know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. The past few weeks were extremely crazy, all culminating with my computer dying last week. It happened right before an important work deadline — of course. Luckily, the Apple peeps told me it is fixed so I still have all of my precious photos. Whew! I’m also very glad I have almost all of my files backed up. What I’m not so happy about is that Apple knew about the faulty graphics card for years and yet they didn’t do a voluntary recall.

Anyway, enough grumbling. I’m writing this from Albuquerque NM, where I’ll be attending a conference for the next few days. Then I’ll be camping in beautiful Grand Canyon. Woo hoo! I hope to be back on the blogging wagon soon.

Hope you’re all having a great summer.
xo, Jen

Author: Jen

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

One thought on “On hiatus

  1. Have a blast! I want to hear your opinion on ye olde Grand Canyon. I bet camping is way different than what we did. I hope it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

