poor scientist. will blog 4 food.

the culinary adventures of a self-described foodie

1 Comment

Here’s why I’ve been so absent from the food blog the past few months. Thought some of you might be interested in my latest adventure!

Running Tangents

If you came here to read something short and sweet, I’ve got news for you: You’re in the wrong place. Get ready for an epic tale of the longest race of my life!

Saturday (day before the marathon):
I spent the morning packing and making a playlist, then we headed to our favorite bagel place in Berkeley. We each had 2 bagels with cream cheese (truth be told, they Gypsy Runner had 2 bagels and a 1/3 of mine). Yes, we are pigs. But I was supposed to carbo-load, right?

It was a fairly uneventful drive out to Sacramento, though we did drive through about 5 different weather patterns.

We got to the expo at the Sacramento Convention Center around 2pm. Bib pick-up was a cinch, though the line for the t-shirts and swag could’ve been better organized. Altogether, the process took 10-15 minutes. We also met up with a…

View original post 3,509 more words

Author: Jen

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

One thought on “

  1. Hi! Nice blog you got there, I love food and to see the pictures makes me hungry! 🙂

    Thanks for a cool post!

    Haraldmeetsworld.wordpress.com – norwegian exchange student in Lincoln, NE, USA 2012/2013

Leave a Reply

